Cerro Coso Community College

KRV Campus Holds Annual Awards Ceremony

Student Anthony McFarland, named KRV Student of the Year, receives his award from staff member Heather Bopp.

The Student Government of Cerro Coso (SGCC) at the Kern River Valley Campus honored students, faculty, and staff at their Annual Awards Ceremony held on Friday, April 28, 2017, at the Lake Isabella Campus. Students were honored for overall excellence and completion and faculty and staff members were recognized for outstanding performance.

Student honorees were: Outstanding Student Awards – Tricia Aguirre, Alison Baker, Christine Dochterman, Kimberly Dochterman, Leanna Hill, Stephanie Kriedel, Vanessa Lasquade, Gabbrielle Marshall, Natasha Marzett, Cherish McKinney, Taylor McNiel, Heather Menzel, Barbara Nichols, Kalee Roe, and Colton Van Hook; Graduating students – Scott Benedettini, Tina Koivu, Anthony McFarland, Claude Mimi Nicod, Rocio Oliveros, Frances Ramsey, Ragen Schallock, Tiara Smith, Kristhomas Snyder, Lisa Wallace, Debby Webb, and Austin Yunt; Certificate recipients – Rachel Anderson, Christine Dochterman, Stacy Elliott, Nicole Gilsdof, Chris Mendoza, Xylia Ocampo, Amber Pariseau, and Amber Wallace.

Faculty and staff awards went to: KRV Faculty of the Year – Psychology Professor Debra Rundell; KRV Staff of the Year – Heather Bopp; KRV Tutor of the Year – Vanessa Lasquade; and KRV Student of the Year – Anthony McFarland.

Congratulations to all recipients!