Cerro Coso Community College

Eleven Receive Emeritus Status

L to r: Jeannette Bournival, June Wasserman, Don Mourton, Jon Tittle, Janet Westbrook, Martha Rogers, and Carol Hewer.

The Kern Community College District Board of Trustees granted emeritus status to ten former Cerro Coso administrators and faculty members at its May meeting. To be awarded emeritus status, faculty and educational administrators must have served KCCD for at least 20 years.

Administrators and faculty granted emeritus status were: Christine Abbott, Ricky Bell-Perkins, Jeannette Bournival, Roe Darnell, Leo Girardot, Carol Hewer, Don Mourton, Martha Rogers, Jon Tittle, June Wasserman, and Janet Westbrook.